Welcome to the Loren Woodke page!

Loren Woodke opened his business in Lakefield, MN in 1946 working on engines. He began his involvement in racing in 1947 with a Chevy Stock Car. When the 1/2 mile track at Jackson Speedway, Jackson MN opened in 1954 he was there with a Ford flat heat modified Coupe. He has had a car or engine at the Jackson Speedway ever since.

Victor Dicks was behind the wheel in 1963 winning the last dirt track race to be run at the Minnesota State Fair. They also won the SD State Fair race and the Spencer Clay County Fair race in 1963.

In 2001 Loren was an inaugural inductee into the Jackson Speedway hall of fame. Loren's car has won 3 Jackson Speedway Sprint Car Nationals - 1980, 1981 with Jack McCorkell at the wheel and 2001 with Tim Monson at the wheel of the Woodke Racing, Inc sprinter.

Drivers who have piloted the Woodke cars include Dich Richie, Larry Smith, Ray Lee Goodwin, Jan Opperman, Bobby Geldner, Jerry Richert JR (Sonny), Roger Rager, Guy Forbrook, Kevin Fry, Monson, McCorkell, Dicks, Jonny Leverenz, Rob Tvedt (Tweet), Rick Martens.

Loren and son, Bryan have owned several cars and also have built the engines of many of the racers through out the midwest. Their cars and engine customers have numerous track championships and feature wins in various race car classes including sprints, IMCA modifieds, street stocks and hobby stock.


Click on Add to Cart to buy this Loren Woodke car for $9.95.

Series #1: Jack McCorkell / Matt Spies / Marv DeWall
Series #2: Gordy Vogelaar / Rob Tvedte / Jake Peters / Roger Rager